Od 23. prosince do 1. ledna 2022 neexpedujeme přijaté objednávky!

Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Girl, Serpent, Thorn

Girl, Serpent, Thorn

od Bashardoust Melissa

251 běžně 279 Kč

Nyní není možné dodat.

Ceny jsou uvedeny s DPH.

Popis titulu

SOMETIMES THE PRINCESS IS THE MONSTER From the author of Girls Made of Snow and Glass, this captivating and utterly original Persian-inspired fairy tale about a girl cursed to be poisonous to the touch is perfect for fans of Natasha Ngan and Naomi Novik. 'Monstrously beautiful and enchanting' Tasha Suri, author of Empire of Sand There was and there was not, as all stories begin, a princess cursed to be poisonous to the touch. But for Soraya, who has lived her life hidden away from everyone, apart from her family, safe only in her gardens, it's not just a story. As the day of her twin brother's wedding approaches, Soraya must decide if she's willing to step outside of the shadows for the first time. Below in the dungeon is a demon who holds knowledge that she craves, the answer to her freedom. And above is a young man who isn't afraid of her, whose eyes linger not with fear, but with an understanding of who she is beneath the poison. Soraya thought she knew her place in the world, but when her choices lead to consequences she never imagined, she begins to question who she is and who she is becoming . . . human or demon. Princess or monster.

Nakladatel: Hodder & Stoughton

ISBN: 9781529379099

EAN: 9781529379099

Jazyk vydání: anglicky

Autor: Bashardoust Melissa

Obsahuje: Knihy - paperback

Rok vydání: 2021-03-01

Počet stran: 336


Produkt naleznete v těchto kategoriích

Jazykové učebnice
Jazykové učebniceAngličtina - beletrie


Košík:

0

Login | Nová registrace

Nevíte si rady? Potřebujete pomoc? Napište nám na info@knihacek.cz