A Gambling Man

A Gambling Man

A Gambling Man

od Baldacci David

169 běžně 199 Kč

Předpokládaný termín vydání: 30. 9. 2021 (může se změnit)

ks

Nyní není možné dodat.

Ceny jsou uvedeny s DPH.

Popis titulu

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes the second book in the Aloysius Archer series, A Gambling Man from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci. A lucky roll of the dice California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town. Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises – because Archer isn’t the only one with a secretive past. A risk worth taking Arriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official. Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims. All bets are off As the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she’s a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

Nakladatel: Pan MacMillan

ISBN: 9781529061796

EAN: 9781529061796

Jazyk vydání: anglicky

Autor: Baldacci David

Obsahuje: Knihy - paperback

Rok vydání: 2021-09-30

Počet stran: 624


Produkt naleznete v těchto kategoriích

Jazykové učebnice
Jazykové učebniceAngličtina - beletrie


Košík:

0

Login | Nová registrace

Nevíte si rady? Potřebujete pomoc? Napište nám na info@knihacek.cz