How Should a Person Be?

How Should a Person Be?

How Should a Person Be?

od Heti Sheila

269 běžně 299 Kč

Nyní není možné dodat.

Ceny jsou uvedeny s DPH.

Popis titulu

A raw, startling, genre-defying novel of friendship, sex, and love in the new millennium. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Egan, Joan Didion, Melissa Banks, and Leanne Shapton. Longlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2013 Sheila's twenties were going to plan. She got married. She hosted parties. A theatre asked her to write a play. Then she realised that she didn't know how to write a play. That her favourite part of the party was cleaning up after the party. And that her marriage made her feel like she was banging into a brick wall. So Sheila abandons her marriage and her play, befriends Margaux, a free and untortured painter, and begins sleeping with the dominating Israel, who's a genius at sex but not at art. She throws herself into recording them and everyone around her, investigating how they live, desperate to know, as she wanders, How Should a Person Be? Using transcripts, real emails, plus heavy doses of fiction, Heti crafts an exciting, courageous, and mordantly funny tour through one woman's heart and mind.

Nakladatel: Vintage Books

ISBN: 9780099583561

EAN: 9780099583561

Jazyk vydání: anglicky

Autor: Heti Sheila

Obsahuje: Knihy - paperback

Rok vydání: 2014-03-01

Počet stran: 320


Produkt naleznete v těchto kategoriích

Jazykové učebnice
Jazykové učebniceAngličtina - beletrie


Košík:

0

Login | Nová registrace

Nevíte si rady? Potřebujete pomoc? Napište nám na info@knihacek.cz